Customer Reviews

Please see below for a selection of happy Fordthorne Motor Park customers!

We have been rated 4.51 out of 5 based on 1891 ratings.


Fordthorne Cardiff were great because the staff are very helpful and will do anything they can to get you what you want.

Mr A

23rd June 2017


Fordthorne Cardiff were professional and helpful at the time of purchase. I was able to take a test drive and ask as many questions as arose. Moreover there was no high pressured sales approach and the representative ( Andrew Trott) was very well informed about the vehicle and the offers he attached to the sale package. Having said that, For the past two weeks I have been attempting to contact Fordthorne to seek advice on how I may fit a tow bar to the vehicle I bought. I have made dozens of attempts to contact them by phone only to receive an engaged tone. I contacted Andrew Trott on his direct line who explained that there had been a telecommunications problem which had now been resolved. This was clearly not the case and I fail to understand why such a company like Forthorne would allow a protracted close down of their main switchboard without providing a temporary alternative. You may if you wish use these comments in their entirety.

Mr David Edwards

20th June 2017


Fordthorne Cardiff staff were good because the price of the car compared favourably with other dealers and the part exchange price was acceptable and the salesman (mr.I.Abdo) was polite and helpful and not too pushy.

Mr David Williams

17th June 2017


my family always use this dealership and I've always dealt with Andrew Trott for my purchases.

Mr Adrian Rose

17th June 2017


I had a great experience at Fordthorne Cardiff because customer service and after care service we're excellent.

Mr Philip Oliver

16th June 2017


Fordthorne Cardiff were helpful because they gave excellent service across the board and were very professional and extremely helpful.

Mrs Deborah Lawrence

16th June 2017


Fordthorne Cardiff were really helpful and I'd recommend them because they made buying my car a very pleasant experience which made me contact a friend of mine who subsequently bought a car the following day.

Mrs O

16th June 2017


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was positive because they found me my vehicle of choice even though it wasn't on site and have not seen many on sale.

Mr Anthony Pucknell

15th June 2017


The staff at Fordthorne Cardiff were good because of their attention to detail in our selection of vehicle

Mr Scrivens

14th June 2017


The staff at Fordthorne Cardiff were good because they provide unrivalled levels of service and do so with style and flare. Phone calls and contact is made when promissed. Car delivered to me in Exeter... fantastic!

Mr Alexander Bell

13th June 2017


I'd endorse Fordthorne Cardiff because they were friendly infomatine and have complete knowledge about their veichles the hand took time and everything was explained in detail brill service hope it continues after purchase

Mrs Catherine Payne

13th June 2017


I'd definitely recommend Volvo Cars Cardiff to friends and family because they do what you ask, when you ask, go out of their way to help, and nothing is too much trouble, as such they have our absolute loyalty (now have 12 Volvos, latest one is a 1969 144)

Mr Philip Trueman

13th June 2017


I'd definitely recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because we trust Mr Imad Abdo explicably who is a excellent salesman and very efficiently represents the company of Fordthorne brilliantly

Mrs Susan Taylor

13th June 2017


I'd definitely recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because having now purchased my last 2 vehicles,the professional attitude & knowledge that the sales people have is second to none.All aspects of the sale from the start to the finish is excellent.I would be very happy to buy again if I was to change my vehicle without a second thought.

Mr John Gullett

13th June 2017


The staff at Fordthorne Cardiff were great they knew exactly what I wanted and got it

Mr Rhys O'Neil

13th June 2017


I'd definitely recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family because Magid was very friendly and helpful and everything was explained very well to me. I was also not rushed into making a decision.

Miss G

13th June 2017


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was great because the sales person Imad was superb and very customer focused.

Mr John Phillips

13th June 2017


Volvo Cars Cardiff were helpful because they gave us plenty of advice, were totally honest and transparent about the car we were purchasing and also allowed us plenty of time to consider our purchase. This is unusual in our past experience of car sales!! The tutorial on the car was extremely helpful and really helped us cope with all the technical stuff.

Mr Roger Watkins

13th June 2017


I would recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family because they are a good company and have good service.

Mr C

13th June 2017


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because the staff are friendly and make it easy.

Mr V

13th June 2017


I'd endorse Fordthorne Cardiff because friendly staff and they stay in contact

Miss J

13th June 2017


I'd definitely recommend Volvo Cars Cardiff because the staff were great and they was not pushy and let me look around.

Mr S

13th June 2017


Fordthorne Cardiff staff were good because the staff are friendly and great service.

Mrs B

13th June 2017


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was positive because the friendly service and ease of purchase.

Mr Lynn Thomas

12th June 2017


Fordthorne Cardiff were great because their salesman is straight direct and not pushy - I like that.

Mr Stuart Mackenzie

12th June 2017


I'd definitely recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because the service and salesman were fantastic to deal with .

Mrs Jacqueline Ferguson

11th June 2017


I would recommend Volvo Cars Cardiff to friends and family because the service is good.

Mr Bate

9th June 2017


I would recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family because staff go out of their way to help you ,excellent customer care

Miss Jordann Marchetti

8th June 2017


I would recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family because Elliot actually listened to me instead of trying to tell me what I wanted unlike less customer focused dealers

Mr Richard Latham

8th June 2017


I was pleased with Volvo Cars Cardiff and would recommend them because. Friendly, helpful professional service with a quality product

RENISHAW PLC

8th June 2017


Judge Service Logo

JudgeService helps car buyers find good car dealers. At heart we’re a research company whose mission is to help dealers improve their customer experience. That means that the reviews the dealers customers create can in turn help consumers make great choices.

Independent Car Dealer Reviews from JudgeService

    JudgeService

    % of Fordthorne customers would recommend them to a friend.

    Email Us

    fill in your details or call 02920 606503