Customer Reviews

Please see below for a selection of happy Fordthorne Motor Park customers!

We have been rated 4.5 out of 5 based on 2083 ratings.


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was memorable because Richard Williams took trouble to source exactly the car I was looking for, did not pressure me in any way and delivered fantastic customer service. I would unreservedly recommend him to others.

Mrs Jayne Jones

16th October 2017


I was pleased with Fordthorne Cardiff and would recommend them because the salesman was very kind and polite.

Mrs Eva Evangelista

14th October 2017


I'd definitely recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because Ive received good customer service and I am very satisfied with the vehicles I've purchased from Fordthorn...

Mrs J

11th October 2017


Fordthorne Cardiff were fantastic because no hassle & allowed to focus on all the cars available to me with excellent advice when required

Mr Gareth Saunders

11th October 2017


I'd endorse Fordthorne Volvo Cars Cardiff because Chris and his team understood completely what I was looking for.

Mrs Karyn Lewis

9th October 2017


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to anyone because great sales team ,not pushy ,helpful,and really friendly .

Mr Robert Woodruff

9th October 2017


I'd endorse Fordthorne Cardiff because I have always had a good deal there. The staff are really friendly and very helpful and I like ford cars. Four out of five of my last cars have been bought from there.

Mr Jamie Cottle

9th October 2017


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was memorable because it was all so easy. No fuss, no pressure. Andrew Trott explained everything to us in simple terms. We visited him on numerous occasions and even emailed me when cars of interest came in to the forecourt. Excellent stuff. See you guys soon no doubt for another car.

Mr Pride

8th October 2017


I'd suggest Fordthorne Cardiff to a friend because I felt that I was dealt with completely honestly and fairly.

Mr Viv Voss

8th October 2017


The experience at Fordthorne Volvo Cars Cardiff was great because the cars are presented immaculately. We were given plenty of time to choose a car and have a thorough test drive before deciding. The salesman explained everything fully and was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Handover was good and he showed time to explain various functions.

Mrs Jessica Cook

8th October 2017


Fordthorne Cardiff were fantastic because there was no hard sell, and the salesman was approachable, friendly and knowledgable.

Miss Katy Price

8th October 2017


I was pleased with Fordthorne Volvo Cars Cardiff and would recommend them because of the excellent experience when buying a Select used vehicle. David Morgan is an outstanding sales person, he has been incredibly helpful and supportive, his knowledge is exceptional, he is an asset to Fordthorne.

Mr Ashley J M Wyton

7th October 2017


The staff at Fordthorne Volvo Cars Cardiff were good because they made me welcome + comfortable, the service was great.

Mrs Joanne L Eady

7th October 2017


Fordthorne Cardiff staff were good because saleman very polite very helpfull

Mr Gerald Edwards

6th October 2017


I would recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family because I received excellent customer service from Abdo and the car is just right !

Mrs Isobel Yacomen

6th October 2017


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was fantastic because every member of staff were helpful and welcoming. The chose of vehicles was excellent and we were given a lot of help to find the right one for us

Mrs Karen Gear

6th October 2017


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to a friend because THEY SUPPLY VERY RELIABLE CARS

Mr Jones

5th October 2017


I'd definitely recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because have bought four cars from them and what's been pleased with the cars and service. Have always dealt with Andrew Trotton who is always helpful and pleasant.

Mr Derek F

5th October 2017


My experience at Fordthorne Volvo Cars Cardiff was positive because it was a very professional experience without any undue encouragement,which was much appreciated.

Mrs Lynda Hayman

5th October 2017


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because I am happy with my whole experience.

Mrs Sarah Fowler

5th October 2017


The staff at Fordthorne Volvo Cars Cardiff were good because it was so easy

Mr Ian Thomas

5th October 2017


I'd endorse Fordthorne Cardiff because they have a wide selection of cars, the salesmen are professional but not at all pushy. They do their utmost to get me the vehicle I'm looking for and I haven't been disappointed after four cars. The showroom on Penarth Road is a flagship example more dealers should follow.

Mrs Helen Hooper

5th October 2017


Fordthorne Cardiff were fantastic because the salesman was very straightforward, listened to what we wanted and didn’t try to tell us we needed something else (unlike the garage we didn’t buy from)!

Mrs Mansfield

5th October 2017


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because they provide a very high standard, reliable and friendly service.

Mr Jones

5th October 2017


Fordthorne Volvo Cars Cardiff were great because I have been a Volvo driver for many years and I felt my requirements were understood as I needed to replace an S40

Mrs Jean Balfour

5th October 2017


I'd endorse Fordthorne Volvo Cars Cardiff because they were very easy to deal with and provided comprehensive understanding of my needs and the vehicles, resulting in an excellent match.

Mr David Hillier

5th October 2017


The staff at Fordthorne Cardiff were good because they were very helpful as I was abroad when I initially found the car then it was ready when I arivived home

Mr Marc Webber

5th October 2017


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to anyone because I didn't feel pressured into buying the car, nor was I continually harassed to buy add on insurances. Very easy process.

Mr Owen Webb

5th October 2017


The staff at Fordthorne Volvo Cars Cardiff were good because they made the whole buying experience both pleasant and straightforward. Very pleased with our purchase.

Mr Criddle

5th October 2017


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was positive because we have dealt with imad abdi for over twenty years he has always been charming and friendly and persuasive you are lucky to have him as an employee

Mrs Siwan Mitchell

5th October 2017


Judge Service Logo

JudgeService helps car buyers find good car dealers. At heart we’re a research company whose mission is to help dealers improve their customer experience. That means that the reviews the dealers customers create can in turn help consumers make great choices.

Independent Car Dealer Reviews from JudgeService

    JudgeService

    % of Fordthorne customers would recommend them to a friend.

    Email Us

    fill in your details or call 02920 606503