Customer Reviews

Please see below for a selection of happy Fordthorne Motor Park customers!

We have been rated 4.5 out of 5 based on 2284 ratings.


Fordthorne Cardiff were really helpful and I'd recommend them because of the excellent sales person Rhys Mcilroy. We visited various car sales places and he stood out, he answered all our questions and it was refreshing that he wasn't using the standard scripted sales man pitch that we experienced elsewhere. The car yard was immaculate and the car cleaned to an exceptional standard.

Miss Sarah Walker

28th June 2019


I would recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family because it was an overall pleasant experience and the sales staff were very accommodating.

Mr Stephen Norris

25th June 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were great because I was given choice and a deal that suited me by a professional salesman that was considerate to me as a buyer

Mrs Heather MacIntyre

22nd June 2019


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to anyone because of the excellent customer service i received from Imad

Mr Andrew Perkins

22nd June 2019


I'd endorse Fordthorne Cardiff because they were very friendly and helpful staff and found me the car I wanted.

Mr Gary Hope

21st June 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were fantastic because approachable and friendly service the vehicle met and matched our neefs

Mr Jeff Morris

21st June 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was positive because the customer service was brilliant. We chose a beautiful car with the help and co operation of Iman. Could not be happier

Mrs Leanne Thomas-Woods

19th May 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was memorable because we were able to find the car we wanted quickly.

Mr Rhys Bradley

16th May 2019


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was great because there was no pushy salesman, answered all queries about car very pleasant experience would definitely recommend Andrew trott very highly.

Mrs Karrieanne Locke

15th May 2019


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to anyone because I had an easy, positive experience with informed assistance but no pressure. Refreshing.

Miss C

15th May 2019


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was fantastic because they were kind and curteous and once they knew what I was looking for they showed me the exact vehicle I was looking for.

Mrs Stella Bold

12th April 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were really helpful and I'd recommend them because the service is excellent. There is no pressure from the salesperson to buy and they listen to your requirements regarding model/price/colour/specifications etc and try their hardest to oblige. Can’t fault them !!

Mrs Margaret Richards

6th April 2019


I would recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family because of the friendly service and being made to feel a person not just a number in the sales sustistics.

Mrs Deborah Galliford

1st April 2019


I'd definitely recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because friendly service,honest and always give a fair deal in part exchange.No hassle with salesperson trying to take advantage.QUALITY of cars good.

Dr Gareth Herdman

1st April 2019


I'd endorse Fordthorne Cardiff because Imad, our salesman was great. Good knowledge, not pushy sales. Easy paperwork. completed quickly. Issue with brakes and tracking when collected but given courtesy car and work completed quickley. overall a good service

Mrs Leanne Fullick

1st April 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were really helpful and I'd recommend them because they are best and never before didn't have great experience like this.

Ms Malwina Elzbieta Straszewska

1st April 2019


I met 'Imad' on the forecourt and he was professional and polite. I later found out that 'he was the one with lots of positive reviews!' That was certainly my experience, as he guided me through the process of choosing, test driving a couple of vehicles and then making a purchase. He arranged for a trusted contractor to fit reversing sensors at our house after we had bought the vehicle. All very convenient and easy. Many thanks and highly recommend.

Mr Kevin Williams

18th March 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were great because Rhys was very helpful, friendly and approachable no matter what the question was. Also wasnt badgered to make a decision on the spot. Was given time to choose by great communication.

Mrs Deborah Ball

13th March 2019


I'd suggest Fordthorne Cardiff to a friend because the entire experience was very professional with them. From start to finish everything was clearly explained with multiple options offered. They enabled me to make my own decisions and assisted me with getting the best deal I could.

Mr M

12th March 2019


I was pleased with Fordthorne Cardiff and would recommend them because they werent pushy and really friendly and down to earth

Miss Victoria Richards

11th March 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were fantastic because staff made the whole process of buying a car as pleasant as possible

Mr Mike Fletcher

11th March 2019


I'd definitely recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family because the sales man Iman was lovely had bought a car from him previously. Not pushy at all knew what I was looking for nothing was too much trouble for him . Would definitely buy from him again what a lovely man and credit to your company

Mrs Ceri Perry

10th March 2019


I had a great experience at Fordthorne Cardiff because sales person excellent very pleasant and helpful. It had the right car to me.

Mrs Janet Pithers

9th March 2019


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was great because the staff was very friendly and open. They gave all the information I needed to elect the right car for me. Thank you for Rhys for all the help.

Mr Daniel Pisak

9th March 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was memorable because of the outstanding customer experience

Mr Peter Larsson

8th March 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were really helpful and I'd recommend them because I have had very good service on my last car which I purchased from them and also the service dept. of which on both cars I have taken out a 3year service plan and as far as recommending them I already have as my granddaughter has also bought her first car from them and in all purchases I have dealt with the same gentleman Mr. Imad Abdo .

Mr Paul Harwood

8th March 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was memorable because always friendly, cheerful and so helpful in sitting in the car with me to explain everything and syncing phone etc.

Mrs Kathleen Edwards

8th March 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were helpful because they help me select the best car for my needs. Our salesman was brilliant, we just happened to pop in on the off chance and unexpectedly ended up finding my car as the salesman was so helpful! Really pleased and will be recommending to friends - I hopefully won't need another car for a good few years but will be coming here again when I do buy a new one! My only criticism is that the car did not come with foot mats (which is not a big deal) and although it was very clean it was not 'spotless', there was a bit of dust on the dashboard etc, however I'm a bit of a cleaning perfectionist so I am sure this would not have bothered others!

Miss C

8th March 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was cracking because Rhys the salesman did everything possible to satisfy us. Outstanding service.

Mr Ian MacRory

6th January 2019


I had a great experience at Fordthorne Cardiff because the sales person is so polite and knowledgeable, I appreciate his honesty and his no pressure attitude.

Mrs Claire Binding

6th January 2019


Judge Service Logo

JudgeService helps car buyers find good car dealers. At heart we’re a research company whose mission is to help dealers improve their customer experience. That means that the reviews the dealers customers create can in turn help consumers make great choices.

Independent Car Dealer Reviews from JudgeService

    JudgeService

    % of Fordthorne customers would recommend them to a friend.

    Email Us

    fill in your details or call us on 02920 223 100 for Ford

    Please select all the methods by which you are happy to be contacted by Fordthorne in the future:

    Letter Email SMS Phone