Customer Reviews

Please see below for a selection of happy Fordthorne Motor Park customers!

We have been rated 4.5 out of 5 based on 2241 ratings.


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was cracking because Rhys the salesman did everything possible to satisfy us. Outstanding service.

Mr Ian MacRory

6th January 2019


I had a great experience at Fordthorne Cardiff because the sales person is so polite and knowledgeable, I appreciate his honesty and his no pressure attitude.

Mrs Claire Binding

6th January 2019


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was fantastic because of Andrew Trott!!!! He is fantastic! I had tight deadlines to pick the car up but also was working but he managed to make everything nice and smooth! He showed me around the car and made the process as easy as possible! The ladies in finance were also fantastic! I went from a Mercedes to a ford and I will 110% say the customer service is so much better with ford!

Miss Sian Roberts

6th January 2019


I would just like to say a big thank you to Imad and the sales team for their patience with me buying the car. I initially made an enquiry in October and placed a deposit on the car on the promised sale of my house. Things didnt go as straight forward as I would have liked and it was the begining of January when i finally got the car. In that time Imad was very patient and understanding. A great company selling great cars. Cheers guys.

Mr Ian R

6th January 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were great because we were taken through the process with professionalism and efficiency

Mr Robert John Evans

3rd January 2019


I was pleased with Fordthorne Cardiff and would recommend them because helpful staff

Mrs H

3rd January 2019


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to a friend because of the good customer service.

Mrs Gray

27th December 2018


I'd suggest Fordthorne Cardiff to a friend because I had a great experience buying from them. Plus Andrew trotter was the sales person who is a lovely gentleman. Before I went to them I went to numerous other dealers and felt they were pressing me, but in ford Thorne it was a calm and no pressure sale. I felt I was under no pressure. For those reasons I would say they are great for cars.

Mr Mohammed Hussain

22nd December 2018


I had a great experience at Fordthorne Cardiff because I’ve used the same salesman for my last three purchases and he’s polite and honest . Thanks

Mr Adrian Rose

22nd December 2018


I'd endorse Fordthorne Cardiff because they were very helpful,and explained everything I needed to know.

Mr Trevor Ford

21st December 2018


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because of the sales staff where friendly but i had to take the car back there was a fault and I had to wait 3 days for the repair to be done which I think was unacceptable I did report it I was told a manager would call me back I am still waiting. After the repair the car was not cleaned

Mrs Elizabeth O'Connor

21st December 2018


Fordthorne Cardiff were great because the service was excellent and I was able to exchange my car with the minimum of fuss and convenience which was exactly what I wanted!

Mrs Meinir Thomas

28th October 2018


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because I received an excellent car with friendly, polite and first class customer service.

Mr Morgan

28th October 2018


I'd endorse Fordthorne Cardiff because of the excellent service they provide. Andy always remembers me and little bits about me. Wouldn’t buy anywhere else!

Mr Scott Pride

28th October 2018


Fordthorne Cardiff were helpful because the sales people are always polite, honest and give you the time and space to make choices and decisions. I have purchased several cars from them and recommend them as an extremely value for money company.

Mrs Yvonne Williams

25th October 2018


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was fantastic because they couldn’t have helped anymore and it was a very smooth purchase

Miss Kelly Chamberlain

25th October 2018


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was positive because Mr Abdi was so helpful , explanatory, courteous, and accomodating without pressure to purchase.

Mr Alistair Geran

24th October 2018


I'd endorse Fordthorne Cardiff because I think they are very professional in their approach to sales.

Dr D

24th October 2018


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to EVERYONE I ever speak to because Imad, the car salesman at Ford Cardiff in Penarth Road provided excellent customer service. He listened to what I needed in terms of lifestyle and preference and gave appropriate recommendations in regards to the most suitable car to meet my needs which is what I was hoping from the service. The car is absolutely fabulous and I feel so happy to drive it everyday - it completely suits my needs! Therefore, the salesman, Imad met my aims/objectives and also gave reassurance that I was purchasing the right vehicle for me which gave me confidence in the service. I will always go back for this bespoke service that considers the person's needs and lifestyle and recommends the right car appropriate to the customer. I am so so happy with the car!!!! Many thanks to the whole team who were fabulous. The car was also excellently valeted and immaculate on collection, lovely!

Ms Louise Morgan

24th October 2018


I had a great experience at Fordthorne Cardiff because the car was right, good price and good price offered for part exchange and excellent service and communication throughout

Mrs Karen Davies

24th October 2018


I had a great experience at Fordthorne Cardiff because Andy came straight out and asked how we were, really friendly and helpful. We had gone to your garage centre in weston super mare, pretty obvious what we were doing and 3 salesmen in show room didn't come out to ask. I wanted a Ford, and it's a shame not all your businesses are so customer friendly we had to travel out of our way to buy one of your cars. Anyway, we're really happy with our purchase and more than likely go back to see Andy to update car in a few years Thanks

Miss Claire Burton

11th January 2018


The experience at Volvo Cardiff was good because the staff are knowledgeable and friendly.

Mr Andrew Thompson

7th January 2018


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to anyone because I had an excellent experience dealing with them.

Dr Nicholas Walker

12th December 2017


I was pleased with Volvo Cardiff and would recommend them because of their professionalism, product knowledge and courtesy - excellent service

Mr Rod Wildblood

12th December 2017


I'd definitely recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because This is my second car from them in 3 years I have always had a good service from them. The staff are friendly and & know the product.

Mr Glyn Woods

11th December 2017


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was good because Richard was awesome to deal with and made the transaction so painless.

Mrs Maureen Thomas

11th December 2017


I was pleased with Fordthorne Cardiff and would recommend them because having visited other local dealers and being put off by the attitude of thier sales staff, Fordthorne Cardiff gave me an excellent choice of cars and let me make my own mind up with no aggressive sales pitch and no hidden charges

Mr Richard Sugarman

10th December 2017


The staff at Fordthorne Cardiff were good because they are always very professional.

Mrs Frances Burgess

10th December 2017


Excellent customer service, friendly staff, excellent product knowledge which All added up to excellent customer experience . Total thumbs up from me

Mrs Tracey Smith

10th December 2017


Fordthorne Cardiff staff were good because they were helpful and friendly, not at all pushy. Imad went that extra mile and The service desk was very helpful with a small issue I had.

Mrs Ann Towell

10th December 2017


Judge Service Logo

JudgeService helps car buyers find good car dealers. At heart we’re a research company whose mission is to help dealers improve their customer experience. That means that the reviews the dealers customers create can in turn help consumers make great choices.

Independent Car Dealer Reviews from JudgeService

    JudgeService

    % of Fordthorne customers would recommend them to a friend.

    Email Us

    fill in your details or call 02920 606503

    Please select all the methods by which you are happy to be contacted by Fordthorne in the future:

    Letter Email SMS Phone