Customer Reviews

Please see below for a selection of happy Fordthorne Motor Park customers!

We have been rated 4.5 out of 5 based on 2261 ratings.


I met 'Imad' on the forecourt and he was professional and polite. I later found out that 'he was the one with lots of positive reviews!' That was certainly my experience, as he guided me through the process of choosing, test driving a couple of vehicles and then making a purchase. He arranged for a trusted contractor to fit reversing sensors at our house after we had bought the vehicle. All very convenient and easy. Many thanks and highly recommend.

Mr Kevin Williams

18th March 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were great because Rhys was very helpful, friendly and approachable no matter what the question was. Also wasnt badgered to make a decision on the spot. Was given time to choose by great communication.

Mrs Deborah Ball

13th March 2019


I'd suggest Fordthorne Cardiff to a friend because the entire experience was very professional with them. From start to finish everything was clearly explained with multiple options offered. They enabled me to make my own decisions and assisted me with getting the best deal I could.

Mr M

12th March 2019


I was pleased with Fordthorne Cardiff and would recommend them because they werent pushy and really friendly and down to earth

Miss Victoria Richards

11th March 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were fantastic because staff made the whole process of buying a car as pleasant as possible

Mr Mike Fletcher

11th March 2019


I'd definitely recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family because the sales man Iman was lovely had bought a car from him previously. Not pushy at all knew what I was looking for nothing was too much trouble for him . Would definitely buy from him again what a lovely man and credit to your company

Mrs Ceri Perry

10th March 2019


I had a great experience at Fordthorne Cardiff because sales person excellent very pleasant and helpful. It had the right car to me.

Mrs Janet Pithers

9th March 2019


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was great because the staff was very friendly and open. They gave all the information I needed to elect the right car for me. Thank you for Rhys for all the help.

Mr Daniel Pisak

9th March 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was memorable because of the outstanding customer experience

Mr Peter Larsson

8th March 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were really helpful and I'd recommend them because I have had very good service on my last car which I purchased from them and also the service dept. of which on both cars I have taken out a 3year service plan and as far as recommending them I already have as my granddaughter has also bought her first car from them and in all purchases I have dealt with the same gentleman Mr. Imad Abdo .

Mr Paul Harwood

8th March 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was memorable because always friendly, cheerful and so helpful in sitting in the car with me to explain everything and syncing phone etc.

Mrs Kathleen Edwards

8th March 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were helpful because they help me select the best car for my needs. Our salesman was brilliant, we just happened to pop in on the off chance and unexpectedly ended up finding my car as the salesman was so helpful! Really pleased and will be recommending to friends - I hopefully won't need another car for a good few years but will be coming here again when I do buy a new one! My only criticism is that the car did not come with foot mats (which is not a big deal) and although it was very clean it was not 'spotless', there was a bit of dust on the dashboard etc, however I'm a bit of a cleaning perfectionist so I am sure this would not have bothered others!

Miss C

8th March 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was cracking because Rhys the salesman did everything possible to satisfy us. Outstanding service.

Mr Ian MacRory

6th January 2019


I had a great experience at Fordthorne Cardiff because the sales person is so polite and knowledgeable, I appreciate his honesty and his no pressure attitude.

Mrs Claire Binding

6th January 2019


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was fantastic because of Andrew Trott!!!! He is fantastic! I had tight deadlines to pick the car up but also was working but he managed to make everything nice and smooth! He showed me around the car and made the process as easy as possible! The ladies in finance were also fantastic! I went from a Mercedes to a ford and I will 110% say the customer service is so much better with ford!

Miss Sian Roberts

6th January 2019


I would just like to say a big thank you to Imad and the sales team for their patience with me buying the car. I initially made an enquiry in October and placed a deposit on the car on the promised sale of my house. Things didnt go as straight forward as I would have liked and it was the begining of January when i finally got the car. In that time Imad was very patient and understanding. A great company selling great cars. Cheers guys.

Mr Ian R

6th January 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were great because we were taken through the process with professionalism and efficiency

Mr Robert John Evans

3rd January 2019


I was pleased with Fordthorne Cardiff and would recommend them because helpful staff

Mrs H

3rd January 2019


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to a friend because of the good customer service.

Mrs Gray

27th December 2018


I'd suggest Fordthorne Cardiff to a friend because I had a great experience buying from them. Plus Andrew trotter was the sales person who is a lovely gentleman. Before I went to them I went to numerous other dealers and felt they were pressing me, but in ford Thorne it was a calm and no pressure sale. I felt I was under no pressure. For those reasons I would say they are great for cars.

Mr Mohammed Hussain

22nd December 2018


I had a great experience at Fordthorne Cardiff because I’ve used the same salesman for my last three purchases and he’s polite and honest . Thanks

Mr Adrian Rose

22nd December 2018


I'd endorse Fordthorne Cardiff because they were very helpful,and explained everything I needed to know.

Mr Trevor Ford

21st December 2018


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because of the sales staff where friendly but i had to take the car back there was a fault and I had to wait 3 days for the repair to be done which I think was unacceptable I did report it I was told a manager would call me back I am still waiting. After the repair the car was not cleaned

Mrs Elizabeth O'Connor

21st December 2018


Fordthorne Cardiff were great because the service was excellent and I was able to exchange my car with the minimum of fuss and convenience which was exactly what I wanted!

Mrs Meinir Thomas

28th October 2018


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because I received an excellent car with friendly, polite and first class customer service.

Mr Morgan

28th October 2018


I'd endorse Fordthorne Cardiff because of the excellent service they provide. Andy always remembers me and little bits about me. Wouldn’t buy anywhere else!

Mr Scott Pride

28th October 2018


Fordthorne Cardiff were helpful because the sales people are always polite, honest and give you the time and space to make choices and decisions. I have purchased several cars from them and recommend them as an extremely value for money company.

Mrs Yvonne Williams

25th October 2018


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was fantastic because they couldn’t have helped anymore and it was a very smooth purchase

Miss Kelly Chamberlain

25th October 2018


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was positive because Mr Abdi was so helpful , explanatory, courteous, and accomodating without pressure to purchase.

Mr Alistair Geran

24th October 2018


I'd endorse Fordthorne Cardiff because I think they are very professional in their approach to sales.

Dr D

24th October 2018


Judge Service Logo

JudgeService helps car buyers find good car dealers. At heart we’re a research company whose mission is to help dealers improve their customer experience. That means that the reviews the dealers customers create can in turn help consumers make great choices.

Independent Car Dealer Reviews from JudgeService

    JudgeService

    % of Fordthorne customers would recommend them to a friend.

    Email Us

    fill in your details or call us on 02920 223 100 for Ford or 02920 644 300 for Volvo

    Please select all the methods by which you are happy to be contacted by Fordthorne in the future:

    Letter Email SMS Phone