Customer Reviews

Please see below for a selection of happy Fordthorne Motor Park customers!

We have been rated 4.5 out of 5 based on 2318 ratings.


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was good because the salesman, Andrew Trott , was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and as a result I was happy to proceed with the purchase of the Fiesta.

Mrs Janet Rothwell

21st October 2019


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was good because they listened to the type of car I was looking for and found a tailor made match and offered a good deal on my previous car

Mr David Chamberlain

20th October 2019


I'd definitely recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because I have purchased 5 cars from them and find the sales and service departments very professional.

Mr F

17th October 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were fantastic because Rhys was so transparent, relaxed, not pushy but knew his stuff. He read us as customers and figured out our needs and responded extremely reflexively and in a friendly and comfortable manner. Thank you Rhys for making it an easy and fun experience

Miss Samantha Norman

17th October 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were helpful because of the positive and helpful attitude of the salesperson and also we test drove two vehicles

Mr Raymond Pirouet

17th October 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was positive because the choice of cars were plentiful and the staff were knowledgable and friendly

Mrs Francene Taylor

17th October 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was memorable because nice people understand what they are doing no pressure if you have an issue they help sort it out. A pleasure to deal with

Mr Peter Larsson

11th September 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff staff were good because the professional experience of selecting the exact vehicle I was looking for.

Mr Gareth Thomas

9th September 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was positive because the service I received was exceptional from Rhys McIlroy, who explained everything to me professionally, but with a friendly touch.

Mts Janet Davies

8th September 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were really helpful and I'd recommend them because they are very helpful, I have driven for over 20 years and always bought a ford. They are reliable as a brand

Mrs Julie Smith

7th September 2019


Imad at Fordthorne was so friendly and down to earth. He was honest and accommodating. He made us feel very safe with buying from Ford and we've already discussed buying our next car them.

Miss Hughes

7th September 2019


I'd suggest Fordthorne Cardiff to a friend because Imad Abdo in Penarth Ed Cardiff is really helpfull

Mrs Jean Dowle

5th September 2019


The staff at Fordthorne Cardiff were good because they explained all options regarding warranties +gap insurance ,the only the only problem I had was the cost of the ford warranty for the kuga being so much higher than the other ford cars

Mr Martin Gulliford

5th September 2019


I was pleased with Fordthorne Cardiff and would recommend them because once again I had a great experience and a fantastic deal, i dealt with the same salesman as i had previously and he was just brilliant, I have recommended him to a friend who is looking to change their car.

Mr Andrew David Thomas

5th September 2019


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was good because the staff were very professional

Mr Colin Fox

4th September 2019


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was great because of the excellent service provided by mr Imad Abdo.

Mr Michael Harmon

4th September 2019


I was pleased with Fordthorne Cardiff and would recommend them because they listen to you and respect what you want. They offer you advice on the cars you are interested in without being pushy in any way. Once you have selected the car, they do not loose interest you, but explain everything that needs to be done in a friendly way. We found the whole experience a pleasure because we received excellent, friendly service and attention.

Mrs Ellen Doreen Rowles

4th September 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were helpful because I had an amazing experience. Just told Rhys what I wanted and didn’t have to do anything else. Rhys did everything for me. I was so impressed

Miss Terryl Davies

4th September 2019


I would recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family because of the care and attention we received from Mr Imad Abdo. Wonderful service and nothing too much trouble. He was very professional coordinating the trade-in our old vehicle and the purchase of Kuga.

Mr Peter Williamson

4th September 2019


I have dealt specifically with Mr.Imad Abdo on several occasions and he’s one of the finest and most accommodating sales people out there. Another excellent deal!

Mr John Honour

4th September 2019


I would recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family as despite negartive press surrounding car dealerships I found fordthorne to be open, honest and fair.

Mr Rhys James

4th September 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were really helpful and I'd recommend them because of the excellent sales person Rhys Mcilroy. We visited various car sales places and he stood out, he answered all our questions and it was refreshing that he wasn't using the standard scripted sales man pitch that we experienced elsewhere. The car yard was immaculate and the car cleaned to an exceptional standard.

Miss Sarah Walker

28th June 2019


I would recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family because it was an overall pleasant experience and the sales staff were very accommodating.

Mr Stephen Norris

25th June 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were great because I was given choice and a deal that suited me by a professional salesman that was considerate to me as a buyer

Mrs Heather MacIntyre

22nd June 2019


I'd recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to anyone because of the excellent customer service i received from Imad

Mr Andrew Perkins

22nd June 2019


I'd endorse Fordthorne Cardiff because they were very friendly and helpful staff and found me the car I wanted.

Mr Gary Hope

21st June 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were fantastic because approachable and friendly service the vehicle met and matched our neefs

Mr Jeff Morris

21st June 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was positive because the customer service was brilliant. We chose a beautiful car with the help and co operation of Iman. Could not be happier

Mrs Leanne Thomas-Woods

19th May 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was memorable because we were able to find the car we wanted quickly.

Mr Rhys Bradley

16th May 2019


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was great because there was no pushy salesman, answered all queries about car very pleasant experience would definitely recommend Andrew trott very highly.

Mrs Karrieanne Locke

15th May 2019


Judge Service Logo

JudgeService helps car buyers find good car dealers. At heart we’re a research company whose mission is to help dealers improve their customer experience. That means that the reviews the dealers customers create can in turn help consumers make great choices.

Independent Car Dealer Reviews from JudgeService

    JudgeService

    % of Fordthorne customers would recommend them to a friend.

    Email Us

    fill in your details or call us on 02920 223 100 for Ford

    Please select all the methods by which you are happy to be contacted by Fordthorne in the future:

    Letter Email SMS Phone