Customer Reviews

Please see below for a selection of happy Fordthorne Motor Park customers!

We have been rated 4.5 out of 5 based on 2332 ratings.


Fordthorne Cardiff were helpful because the car would be reliable

Mr Kamyar

25th January 2020


Great experience throughout enquiry and purchase, salesman was very informative and not pushy in anyway.

Mr Bradley Graham

24th January 2020


The staff at Fordthorne Cardiff were good because they helped me decide and explained everything to me. They were very helpful and happy staff.

Mrs Sheridan

24th January 2020


I was pleased with Fordthorne Cardiff and would recommend them because I have always had good cars from them and excellent customer service.

Mr Stephen

22nd January 2020


I'd definitely recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because the salesman Imad gave us plenty of time to decide and left us alone to discuss our impending purchase whenever we needed it. Everything was explained very well and Imad wasn't pushy at all. He was a great help all the way through the purchase of the car and had great knowledge of its history. I would definitely deal with Imad and Fordthorne again.

Mr John

21st January 2020


Fordthorne Cardiff were great because lots of things covered. However follow up service as leak with the car not very good. Can expand if you wish.

Mrs Heather

21st January 2020


My experience dealing with Fordthorne Cardiff was exceptional, from start to finish I felt very valued By salesman Imad Abdo. The car was immaculate and he couldn't do more for me, 2 months on and I am loving the car. Would and have recommended them to many friends and family. Thanks again.

Mr Ethan

21st January 2020


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was good because the salesman, Andrew Trott , was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and as a result I was happy to proceed with the purchase of the Fiesta.

Mrs Janet Rothwell

21st October 2019


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was good because they listened to the type of car I was looking for and found a tailor made match and offered a good deal on my previous car

Mr David Chamberlain

20th October 2019


I'd definitely recommend Fordthorne Cardiff because I have purchased 5 cars from them and find the sales and service departments very professional.

Mr F

17th October 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were fantastic because Rhys was so transparent, relaxed, not pushy but knew his stuff. He read us as customers and figured out our needs and responded extremely reflexively and in a friendly and comfortable manner. Thank you Rhys for making it an easy and fun experience

Miss Samantha Norman

17th October 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were helpful because of the positive and helpful attitude of the salesperson and also we test drove two vehicles

Mr Raymond Pirouet

17th October 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was positive because the choice of cars were plentiful and the staff were knowledgable and friendly

Mrs Francene Taylor

17th October 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was memorable because nice people understand what they are doing no pressure if you have an issue they help sort it out. A pleasure to deal with

Mr Peter Larsson

11th September 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff staff were good because the professional experience of selecting the exact vehicle I was looking for.

Mr Gareth Thomas

9th September 2019


My experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was positive because the service I received was exceptional from Rhys McIlroy, who explained everything to me professionally, but with a friendly touch.

Mts Janet Davies

8th September 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were really helpful and I'd recommend them because they are very helpful, I have driven for over 20 years and always bought a ford. They are reliable as a brand

Mrs Julie Smith

7th September 2019


Imad at Fordthorne was so friendly and down to earth. He was honest and accommodating. He made us feel very safe with buying from Ford and we've already discussed buying our next car them.

Miss Hughes

7th September 2019


I'd suggest Fordthorne Cardiff to a friend because Imad Abdo in Penarth Ed Cardiff is really helpfull

Mrs Jean Dowle

5th September 2019


The staff at Fordthorne Cardiff were good because they explained all options regarding warranties +gap insurance ,the only the only problem I had was the cost of the ford warranty for the kuga being so much higher than the other ford cars

Mr Martin Gulliford

5th September 2019


I was pleased with Fordthorne Cardiff and would recommend them because once again I had a great experience and a fantastic deal, i dealt with the same salesman as i had previously and he was just brilliant, I have recommended him to a friend who is looking to change their car.

Mr Andrew David Thomas

5th September 2019


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was good because the staff were very professional

Mr Colin Fox

4th September 2019


The experience at Fordthorne Cardiff was great because of the excellent service provided by mr Imad Abdo.

Mr Michael Harmon

4th September 2019


I was pleased with Fordthorne Cardiff and would recommend them because they listen to you and respect what you want. They offer you advice on the cars you are interested in without being pushy in any way. Once you have selected the car, they do not loose interest you, but explain everything that needs to be done in a friendly way. We found the whole experience a pleasure because we received excellent, friendly service and attention.

Mrs Ellen Doreen Rowles

4th September 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were helpful because I had an amazing experience. Just told Rhys what I wanted and didn’t have to do anything else. Rhys did everything for me. I was so impressed

Miss Terryl Davies

4th September 2019


I would recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family because of the care and attention we received from Mr Imad Abdo. Wonderful service and nothing too much trouble. He was very professional coordinating the trade-in our old vehicle and the purchase of Kuga.

Mr Peter Williamson

4th September 2019


I have dealt specifically with Mr.Imad Abdo on several occasions and he’s one of the finest and most accommodating sales people out there. Another excellent deal!

Mr John Honour

4th September 2019


I would recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family as despite negartive press surrounding car dealerships I found fordthorne to be open, honest and fair.

Mr Rhys James

4th September 2019


Fordthorne Cardiff were really helpful and I'd recommend them because of the excellent sales person Rhys Mcilroy. We visited various car sales places and he stood out, he answered all our questions and it was refreshing that he wasn't using the standard scripted sales man pitch that we experienced elsewhere. The car yard was immaculate and the car cleaned to an exceptional standard.

Miss Sarah Walker

28th June 2019


I would recommend Fordthorne Cardiff to friends and family because it was an overall pleasant experience and the sales staff were very accommodating.

Mr Stephen Norris

25th June 2019


Judge Service Logo

JudgeService helps car buyers find good car dealers. At heart we’re a research company whose mission is to help dealers improve their customer experience. That means that the reviews the dealers customers create can in turn help consumers make great choices.

Independent Car Dealer Reviews from JudgeService

    JudgeService

    % of Fordthorne customers would recommend them to a friend.

    Email Us

    fill in your details or call us on 02920 223 100 for Ford

    Please select all the methods by which you are happy to be contacted by Fordthorne in the future:

    Letter Email SMS Phone